7 stages of relationships


Seven stages of relationship development are a challenging but necessary part of life. There is a burning love, discovery, commitment, a struggle for power, stability and growth, a love affair, and finally – trouble and recovery. To build better relationships, it helps to be able to see your current category, understand why it is important, and know what you need to do to move on to the next level. Let’s look at seven sections in more detail.

Stage 1: Anxious Love
This is what most people think of when they think of a new or established love. The birds are crying, the glass is half full, and the “love” chemicals (dopamine and phenylethalymine) have activated the neural pathways of the brain, making you feel happy, invincible, and over the surface. This stage usually starts on the first day, and ends with the day you see who the person really is (good or bad). To get through this stage of the honeymoon, don’t let the “high” fade your judgment about your partner (meaning an incompatible partner). Many broken hearts from this category are for lovers who have failed to see the writing on the wall.


Phase 2: Discovery
Under certain circumstances, such as when you have found your compatible soulmate, discovery can be a wonderful experience, but it will likely be a time of discouragement. As the relationship progresses, the chemicals in love in the brain begin to dry out and our complete ideas about who we are with. The person we once thought was perfect is actually a person, complete with unusual traits, bad habits, and different points of view. The key to passing this stage is finding out what you really need from your partner, while learning to let go of all the trivial little nit stuff.

Step 3: Commitment
We come from discovering new insights from partners. This section provides security and confidence that we are with the right person, and are grounded in a committed relationship. Commitment to a dramatic change from envy and / or uncertainty in stages 1 and 2, but now we have a new enemy – loneliness and loneliness. Many couples are so relaxed, they forget to keep their relationship with the volume of love and surprise. The most effective way to get through this phase is to learn to communicate well.


Phase 4: Power struggle
In some cases, a power dispute may occur prior to a commitment. To get a meaningful result, each partner must show a certain level of ownership in their relationship. In the third phase we work in our partnership, and in the fourth phase, we discover our personalities and our ability to control relationships. Maybe you’ve been fishing because your partner enjoys it, but now you’d like them to do some of the things you enjoy. Maybe they want the kitchen to be blue, but you would really like red. The key to working with these types of arguments is to recognize and respect independence, and the best way to do this is to compromise.

Phase 5: Growth and Stability
The fifth stage consists of liver growth, accompanied by a feeling of renewed vigor. They say that shared trauma can bring star-studded lovers together, and in the fifth phase, relationships that once were chaotic, are now reunited with the same goal of helping each other grow both as human beings and partners. It is here that we learn some of the ways in which relationships have been seen in the past, and now we are learning to change those attitudes. This is a category you can enjoy using during your leisure time, but be careful not to fall victim to the irritability of our partner’s needs / dreams, without talking about our expectations.


Section 6: Romantic Love
If you have ever thought that a new love is amazing, wait until you find mature love. Couples who have been together long enough to work even though the first five stages of the relationship know the difference between romantic love and romance. Romantic love is built on passion, sexual desire, and jealousy – and romantic love comes from comfort, communication, sexual chemistry and security. The most difficult part of this phase is maintaining the maintenance needed to advance this level of improved communication and intimacy. It is easier to get into the lower tier if the problem changes.

Section 7: Problem and refund
This stage can happen at any time, but due to its high quality nature, it will be considered the last phase of the relationship. A critical situation can be viewed as illness, loss of employment, loss of a child, or romance. Recovery lies in resisting the urge to dismiss this concern, taking on both roles of caregiver and patient. The critical situation is equal to the pull on both partners, so it is important to be available to give and receive. The good news is that, when you recover, you will have gained valuable team-building skills that will help you deal with any other health challenges you may have to face.

Continuing with the seven stages of a relationship may seem like a real struggle, but it is a necessary part of what every couple has to deal with. You will look back one day and remember that loving love, the experience you have achieved, the commitment that brings satisfaction, and the struggle for power, but you have gained growth and stability. You will experience romantic love made through improved communication and intimacy that can change and change at different times of crisis and recovery. Ultimately, being able to go through these stages will make you a stronger couple.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s