What It Means to Love Yourself, Why It Is So Important and How to Make It a Part of Your Daily Routine


Practicing self-sacrificing love is the answer to many of the stressful situations in our lives. And while it may not be difficult to maintain a good relationship with us right now, it may be something that is permanent in your life that will help you wake up in difficult times.

So how does one begin to do his will?

First, let’s move on to self-esteem and what it looks like, and then move on to how you can incorporate real self-love into your daily routine.

Four Steps to Prejudice

  1. Self-awareness
    It is this simple: Before we can love ourselves, we must know ourselves.

While this may seem like an obvious point, it is actually surprisingly easy to forget who we are in the midst of the chaos of daily responsibilities, tasks and goals. We can get caught up in our “roles” in life and ignore our essence.

So before you embark on your journey of self-love, take the time to make sure you are in love with the right person. Think about yourself – what drives you? Encouraging you? Are you happy? Are you disappointed? Does it make you sad? Does it make you angry? Encouraging you? Are you free?


But most of all: Take all the time you need to consider your deepest values ​​and how they affect your decision-making and your causes.

Your values ​​are a blueprint for who you are. They are the things that tell you the most about you – and without knowing them, loving yourself will make you feel compelled and built up.

If you are looking for ways to dive into who you really are, I recommend that you take a look at the test. Myers Briggs Type Indicator is a good start, as well as Enneagram, DISC and Strengths Finder.

The longer you stay in this category, the better you will know yourself. Don’t worry.

  1. Acceptance
    Warning: If you dive deeper into your inner identity, you may not like everything you see.

All right.

We all have our random quirks and incredibly beautiful gems on paper. The point is not to look at our own empty kind of spirit — but to fully embrace and embrace all that we are, even the less desirable qualities.


So be kind to yourself. Acknowledge the fact that you may be overly sensitive to the situation, or that you want to avoid pain in every way. Embrace your values ​​- even if they sometimes make you inquire. The goal should not be to change what you are in your pocket. Self-improvement is aimed at benefiting from what you already are. Self-acceptance is meant to embrace those basic pieces that make you who you are. He is a person, and none of us are perfect.

My professor once said, “If everyone in the room threw their problems into the pile, everyone would think of other problems, and still want to bury their own.”

So you are the owner of your problems. Make your own mistakes. Have your own standards. Once you have fully embraced – and accepted – your true identity, it will be easier for your self-esteem journey.

  1. Self-confidence
    A good way to define self-confidence is to think of it as a connection.

If you appear to be a real person in the world, and do it with your consent, that is self-confidence.

This does not mean that you have to put up with every opportunity, but it does mean that you allow your values ​​and your independence to guide your actions and behavior in the world.

If you respect who you really are – and let other people see it – you are in line with your actions. You do not hide it from others, and you do not embarrass yourself by becoming who you really are.


Instead, you put pressure on your role or on your beliefs, and you become your own person.

Although it sounds simple, we all know that this is not always the case. It takes courage and determination to take the lead in honoring your values ​​and ideas. But that’s what you have to do – every day.

Decide to show yourself unforgiving when others view you that way. And if you find yourself struggling to find the strength to carry on, just whisper to yourself, “Other people’s opinions about me are not my business.”

Not everyone will like you – but that doesn’t matter when you LOVE them. Which brings us to our next step…

  1. Self-love
    You have reached the fourth and final stage of your self-imposed journey.

From here on out, you will be committed to yourself and to your growth.

You will spend time in your daily routine of investing in yourself, praising yourself, reassuring yourself and having fun with it. Because if you don’t, we can’t imagine that others will.

This is your responsibility, and you should do it for yourself.

So what does looking for selfishness really look like? Below is a breakdown of the actual steps you can take to practice self-love.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s